New NI COVID Restrictions for cycling from this Friday!
25 November 2020

Covid-19 Restrictions Update for NI (25/11/20) New restrictions have been agreed by the Northern Ireland Executive to reduce the transmission of COVID-19 within the community. The restrictions will come into force at 12.01am on Friday 27th&nb...more
Cycling Ulster COVID19 Update
18 October 2020

Please see link below for CU update on events and training guidelines: ...more
Deepest condolences.
11 October 2020

Ballymena Road Club is saddened to hear of the passing today of John Smyth of Cicli Sport Cycles in Moneymore. Cicli Sport has been a regular place of visit for BRC members over the years, where we have enjoyed John's chat, knowledge and good humour....more
Support the BRC Lap of the World Challenge
04 October 2020

As a result of the current COVID crisis, charities have seen a big drop in donations. As a club we have been unable to hold our usual fund raising activities.  BRC is launching the Lap the World Cycle Challenge to raise funds for the N.I. ...more
Download the Track & Trace App!
04 October 2020

We have received a request from DOH asking us to promote the Track and Trace App. We encourage all members to download the 'Stop COVID NI' App onto your Smartphone asap from Google Play or the App Store....more
Deepest Condolences
15 September 2020

The members and officials of Ballymena Road Club are saddened to learn of the death of Mrs Mollie Wilson, mother of long time club member and former Club Treasurer Richard Wilson. As a club we would like to pass on our condolences to Richard and the ...more
David takes on Donegal 555!
29 August 2020

BRC's David Dougan is participating in the Donegal Ultra 555 endurance marathon this weekend. Yesterday he set off to take on 555km(347 miles) of gruelling Donegal terrain in the Donegal 555. Riding through the night with a support team, he is curren...more
Richard wins Galgorm Trophies Cup
28 August 2020

Wednesday night saw BRC host their 2020 Club Championship Road Race. The event was moved to the Sheddings course due to road works on the Caddy course. Over 3 laps (33 miles) Richard Maybin and Luke McMullan dominated by breaking away early, with Ric...more
Richard wins Will Henry Cup
19 August 2020

Richard Maybin completed a clean sweep in the BRC 3 day event, by winning Stage 3 and the Will Henry Memorial Cup on the Dunminning circuit.  Full results of the 3 day event will follow. Will Henry Cup Road Race (25 miles) results: ...more
Richard extends 3 Day lead
18 August 2020

In the second round of the BRC 3 Day event tonight, 17 riders tackled the 5 miles Time Trial in torrential rain on the Frocess Road. Richard Maybin extended his lead with a time of 10 mins 12 seconds. Tomorrow night is the final round of the event, w...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!