Touring Section
31 August 2014

Sunday 7th September. Ballymena Road Club’s touring section will hold their final "away for the day tour” when their, "last resort”, tour of the harbours will leave from the duck pond in Ballymoney, the starting time wil...more
Camino Cycle Challenge
31 August 2014

Trevor Thompson, BRC member will go off to Spain on 13th September 2014 with 20 others to do the Camino Cycle Challenge for Friends of the Cancer Centre. His group hopes to raise £50,000 for the Northern Ireland  Cancer Centre.  ...more
Club racing concluded for 2014
31 August 2014

Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – concluded their 2014 Northstone sponsored series of mid-week club events with two races last week. Wednesday saw a 10 miles time trial on the A26 course at Woodgreen while the series was co...more
Time Trial Summary 2014
31 August 2014

Date 21.5.14 4.6.14 25.6.14 9.7.14 23.7.14 5.8.14 13.8.14 27.08.14 Rider 10 Mile TT 25 Mile TT 50 Mile TT 25 Mile TT...more
Calendar - Note Hillclimb on Fri 29 Aug at 7pm
29 August 2014

Wednesday 27th August Ballymena RC 10 miles time trial Woodgreen 7pm. Friday 29th August Sherdan Caldwell memorial Crebilly hill climb 7pm. ...more
10 Miles Time Trial on A.26 - 27.8.2014
28 August 2014

M. CHRISTIE  (An Post) 00:18:37 J. MADDEN  (Dig Deep) 00:19:40 M. DOWNEY  (N.R.P.T.) 00:19:42 S. WORKMAN...more
Will Henry event
25 August 2014

Third time lucky for Harry. Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – held their final club road race, of the Northstone sponsored club race season, last Wednesday evening at Glarryford. There was a field of 26 riders for the Will...more
Irish National cycling championships
25 August 2014

Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – U16, youth rider Breandan McCavana finished a creditable sixth in the time trial section of the Irish National cycling championships last weekend. Ballymoney Cycling Club was the promo...more
Youth Section
25 August 2014

Youth 10 miles road race event at Glarryford for the Sandy Spence cup. (1) Breandan McCavana 36.42 (2) S Mellon 37.02 (3) I McAuley 39.01 (4) S Byrne 40.24 (5) C Stuart 40.24 (6) J McCavana 41.08 (7) F Byrne 42.10   Conditions on M...more
Fun Tours
25 August 2014

Ballymena Road Club’s popular "Fun Tour” series is scheduled to commence on Saturday 6th September from Rex Bonar house. The weekly tours, which depart each week at 9.30am, will continue for 13 weeks. The Chernobyl Children’s a...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!