Reliability Trial
09 January 2016

Ballymena road clubs reliability trial will take place on Sunday 24th of January the 1st of the season. Sign on at 9am from the clubhouse and the 1st group is away at 10am. Cost is £8 and the A & B runs remain the same 72 miles and 52 miles...more
Road Club's fun tour cyclists raise 900 for the Chernobyl Children appeal
14 December 2015

The mayor of Mid and East Antrim council Mr Billy Ashe hosted a reception for the Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles - fun tour cyclists in the town hall last Monday evening. He presented medals and certificates of merit to the succ...more
14 December 2015

Ballymena Road Club cyclists will continue with their weekend touring and training rides this Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th December. The groups will assemble as usual at Rex Bonar house Railway Street with departure times of 9.15am and 9.30am on ...more
Another major National accolade for Eileen.
11 December 2015

There was National recognition for the achievements of Ballymena Road Club’s multi championship winner and Irish 10 miles time trial record holder Eileen Burns last Saturday evening. In 2014 Eileen was named as Ballymena’s adult sports...more
Trevor's Cross Florida Ride for Macmillan
10 December 2015

On 3rd April 2016 Trevor Magee from Ballymena Road Club will take part in the 35th Cross Florida Ride, cycling 170 miles in one day, to raise funds for Macmillan Cancer Support. See Trevor’s Facebook page for more information and a shor...more
Chain reaction Cycles Christmas voucher - Club Exclusive
10 December 2015

Christmas Message from Chain Reaction  -  "It’s been a Great year for Cycling and all the Cycling Clubs we are proudly affiliated too.   The clubs have created some amazing sportive’s  and race’...more
The home mechanics dream bundle
08 December 2015

Saturday Flash Sale for that Home Mechanic exclusively at Chain Reaction Cycles Boucher Road store. The ultimate Home Mechanic Bundle contains an Xtools work-stand and Xtools 18 Piece Bike Tool Kit. Bundle RRP £129.99 Flash Sale Price &pou...more
Mayor Hosting Fun Tour Medal Presentation 7 Dec
07 December 2015

The Mayor of Ballymena Mr. Billy Ashe plays host to the cyclists who took part in the Autumn series of Ballymena Road Club fun cycle tours at a special reception in the Town Hall this Monday evening 7th December at 7pm. This year’...more
Marie Curie Run Sat 5 Dec
05 December 2015

Marie Curie cancer care charity Christmas run to the Waterwall at Clady. The host at the Waterwall is fellow Bann Valley cyclist Paddy Mooney and he will serve up soup and sandwiches. All proceeds will be passed on to Marie Curie...more
Hazel wins Friendship Cup
02 December 2015

Hazel Hughes is the Ballymena Road Club "club member of the year” for 2015. Hazel has just completed a ten years term as the club’s secretary and received her award for the past decade of hard work. I am sure Hazel has lost count o...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!