22 June 2014

Wednesday 25th June will see the annual McQuigg cup 50 miles time trial at Woodgreen on the course between Dunsilly and Ballee roundabouts. Again this starts at 6.45pm. The roundabout observers are Chris and Isobell Warwick. It’s back to the...more
Inter-club road racing league
22 June 2014

Round three of the inter-club road racing league was promoted by Bann Wheelers at Macosquin last Tuesday night. Chris Beattie was best of the BRC riders in seventh place; the race was won by Ballymoney’s Ronan Sherman. Laura Maxwell (Roe Va...more
TT Handicap league table
22 June 2014

Jason Burns leads the time trial handicap league after the first four rounds. He has 16 points, Martin Ruddy is second on 12 with Eileen Burns third on 9.5 points (4) Sean Wright 8 points equal (5) and (6) John and Ryan Shaw 6 points each. ...more
Brennan wins Glens Time Trial for first time
22 June 2014

Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – held their annual Grand Prix of the Glens time trial, as part of the Northstone sponsored series of club races, last Wednesday evening.  A band parade in Broughshane meant that the rac...more
Help Need for Youth 5 mile Time Trial - 23rd June
20 June 2014

The next youth time trial is a 5 mile event running from Broughshane to the Ecos Centre roundabout and back to Broughshane.  Would any club members be able to help out on the night?  One person is need to be the 'push-off' person and an obs...more
42 Miles Glens Time Trial 18.6.2014 for Talbot Cup
18 June 2014

M. BRENNAN 01:36:17 S. WORKMAN 01:37:02 S. WRIGHT 01:42:03 G. McNALLY  (B.V.) 01:42:43 U. CUNNINGHAM  (B.C.C.) ...more
Glens Time Trial - Change of Route - Wed 18 June
17 June 2014

Please note that the Glens time trial will now start at the Three Trees in Broughshane at 7pm and not the ECOS centre. Also sign on will be at Houstons Mill Broughshane and the finish will be the Ballygarvey Road, Broughshane.   This ch...more
Finish at Broughshane is Taylor made for Karl
15 June 2014

Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – held their annual Sammy Connor cup road race, as part of the Northstone sponsored club race series, at Broughshane last Wednesday night. Thirty two riders lined up at Houston’s mill a...more
Road Race league
15 June 2014

Ryan Bankhead leads the club’s road racing league series after the first three rounds. Ryan, despite not winning a round yet, has amassed a score of 26 points from two second and one third place. He has a commanding lead of 8 points over seco...more
15 June 2014

Wednesday 18th June 2014. Grand Prix of the Glens 42 miles time trial for the Tommy Talbot cup. This event starts from the Ecos roundabout at 6.45pm. The marshalls rota includes Colin Scullion, Mark Gordon, George Graham and Harold McKinney.  ...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!