Record breaking Danny Butler Torr Head Challenge 2018!!
03 July 2018

A big thank you to everyone who took part in the Danny Butler Torr Head Challenge last Saturday. A great turnout of almost 100 riders from our club and neighbouring clubs took part in the gruelling 73 miles event in blistering temperatures. A record ...more
Eileen selected for European Games!!
03 July 2018

Ballymena Road Club member Eileen Burns has been selected on Ireland Squad to compete in TT at the European Games on 8th August 2018. Super news for Eileen and BRC!! Click link below for full details:
Richard wins McQuigg Cup
30 June 2018

Last Wednesday night saw 10 riders tackle the Coast Road from Larne to Waterfoot and back to contest the McQuigg Cup 50 Miles TT. We used this course as a 3rd choice following the Race Committee's decision to stop all racing on the A26 to Antrim. T...more
BRC ladies take National Team Prize!!
30 June 2018

Today the Irish National Road Race Championships took place in Sligo. In the Womens race BRC was represented by Eileen Burns, Katharine Smyth and Laura Campbell. Katharine finished in the break, taking a fabulous 5th place. Both Eileen and Laura also...more
BRC well reoresented in Sligo!
29 June 2018

Ballymena Road Club was well represented yesterday at the Irish National TT championships which were held in Collooney, Sligo.  Stephen Workman 2nd C1-C5 Solo Darell Erwin 4th H1-H5 Cat  Eileen Burns 2nd Elite Women  La...more
Eileen wins Ernie Mark Cup
21 June 2018

On a cold and blustery night on the Caddy Circuit it was John Madden (Inspired Cycling) who clocked the fastest time in the 25 miles TT event. BRC's Eileen Burns posted the 3rd fastest time and lifts the Ernie Mark Cup as fastest BRC rider. With the ...more
Vispa Cycle Challenge 2018
19 June 2018

On Saturday 23rd June 2018 volunteers will have the opportunity to cycle a coastal route to raise awareness for Vispa School and Orphanage. To join in this annual cycle challenge, please register your interest by emailing rc.cromie@btinternet...more
Ernie Mark Cup 25TT update
18 June 2018

ATTENTION!!!!!! Club Time Trial Update!  A8 Larne dual carriageway can not be used due to road works that commenced today, ending on 7th July. It has been decided by BRC race committee to run this weeks 25TT Ernie Mark Cup on the club...more
Change of course!!!!
15 June 2018

Following ongoing safety risks and recent incident on the A26 Woodgreen course it has been decided by a race committee meeting tonight that Ballymena Road Club will be suspending the use of Woodgreen for the foreseeable future for club TTs.  ...more
MEA Bike Week
14 June 2018

BRC members were out in force last Monday night at the Mid and East Antrim Bike Week event at Ballymena Showgrounds. The event involved activities set up by Sustrans and Disability Sport NI, and also gave the public an opportunity to ride Disabilit...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!