24 June 2013

Last week’s BRC youth section race was a 10 miles road race at the Craigs circuit Cullybackey. Caolan Stuart won in 28 minutes 39 seconds with Hayden Ritchie second at 32 seconds and Matthew Booth third at 1 minute 11 seconds. The next yout...more
Criterium In The Park
24 June 2013

Phoenix CC promoted their annual races in Ormeau Park on Friday night and they had events for all categories. The U16 race was as hotly contested as ever with plenty of aggressive riding throughout.  The riders faced fifteen minutes plus two...more
Donegal Touring Weekend
24 June 2013

Ballymena Road Club secretary Hazel Hughes was along with the Michelin party which enjoyed a touring trip to Donegal last weekend. Hazel reports – "A group of 36 went on the weekend to Buncrana’s Innishowen Gateway hotel. Mo...more
National Championship @ Carlingford
24 June 2013

Clifford Grant finished in an excellent thirtieth position from 144 starters in Saturday’s National veterans’ road race championship which was held over 70 miles at Carlingford. Clifford finished with a group of 61 riders who were con...more
Special Meeting
23 June 2013

An informal meeting has been arranged at the Club House on Monday 24th June @ 7.30pm to discuss hosting the Irish National Championships in 2014.  All members are invited to attend....more
Ballymena Send Vets Team to The Irish Nationals
20 June 2013 Ballymena RC will be represented in the National veterans’ cycling championship this weekend at Carlingford when Michael Carroll, Ryan Currie, Chris Beattie and C Grant will line up in Irela...more
Connoy Young Wins Star Trophy
20 June 2013

Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – riders held their annual Star Trophy Grand Prix of the Glens road race at Broughshane last Wednesday evening as part of the Northstone sponsored club race series.   There was a ...more
19 June 2013

This Tuesday, 18th June see the 4th Round of the Interclub series, hosted by Bann Wheelers on the Letterloan circuit near Macosquin. BRC's Connor Young still holds the overall lead in the series with 25 points, Bobby Kane from Bann Wheelers is se...more
Road Race League
18 June 2013

Tommy Wilson’s second place extends his lead in the club’s road racing league contest for the William Smyth trophy. Tommy has amassed 28 points. Star Trophy winner Connor Young has 17 points while Karl Taylor and Ryan Bankhead share third...more
Star Trophy Result - 12th June 2013
15 June 2013

1. C. YOUNG 01:34:46 2. T. WILSON s.t. 3. N. QUIGLEY    s.t. 4. N. MILLAR s.t. 5. C. ...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!