Bonar Cup Results
10 May 2017

The Bonar Cup was held tonight over the tough 25 miles Lisnamurrickan circuit in Broughshane. Again there was a great turn of 35 riders from various clubs. 4 groups started off with a handicapp in place. Well done to Dunloy CC rider, Chris Church w...more
9 Glens Challenge
08 May 2017

Well done to all those who took part in the BRC Nine Glens Challenge yesterday. On a brilliantly warm and sunny day a large contingent of BRC cyclist set off at 8am from Rex Bonar House, and completed a 110 miles ride, taking in Glenarm, Glencloy, ...more
H & M Wilson Cup Road Race
04 May 2017

Last night was the first of the handicap races held on the Caddy circuit along the Whitesides Road- Ahoghill Road- Caddy Road. The sun brought out a large field of riders, making for some fast racing along the 26 mile race. Congratulatio...more
Correction!! Ballymena Academy Old Pupils' Association Sportive
02 May 2017

This Saturday, 6th May 2017 Ballymena Academy Old Pupils Association hold their Annual Sportive. Sign on/departure times are listed below. Sign on at the school 6th Form Centre, with a choice of 3 routes over 45-62 miles. Long Run (62 miles)...more
Eileen retains her Title!
01 May 2017

BRC rider Eileen Burns successfully defended her Welsh 25 miles Time Trial title today. Kieron Davies (Drag2Zero) clinched his fourth Welsh 25-mile men’s title while Eileen Burns (Ballymena RC) also retained her women’s title on t...more
May Day Clubrun
30 April 2017

For any BRC members off tomorrow, Bank Holiday Monday, Derek Dougan will be taking a run from the clubhouse at 9.30, probably to the coast and home. ...more
Maurice Carruthers Update
30 April 2017

BRC cyclist Maurice Carruthers was knocked off his bike on Saturday morning by a motorist on his way to join the BRC Clubrun. After being kept in overnight for observation Maurice is now recovering at home! Fortunately he has nothing broken, just bad...more
Woodgreen 10 miles TT
27 April 2017

BRC 10TT Woodgreen With the high winds settling 44 testers descended onto the A26 to compete for fast times. Visiting rider John Madden continues to produce fast times and was the fastest rider tonight setting a time of 20:22. Next in line was ...more
Stan Finlay Memorial Rosebowl 10 Mile TT Results
13 April 2017

The Stan Finlay Cup 10 mile TT took place last night on the Woodgreen course. Testers were challenged with a change in the weather presenting them with a north westerly wind meaning it was a tough run home.  Thank you to all marshals, time keep...more
Woodgreen Time Trials
12 April 2017

Important new rules and regulations have been put in place by all clubs using the A26/Woodgreen Course. This is essential reading for ALL riders planning to compete on this course. A copy of this document can be downloaded from the 'Documents' sectio...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!