May Day Clubrun
30 April 2017

For any BRC members off tomorrow, Bank Holiday Monday, Derek Dougan will be taking a run from the clubhouse at 9.30, probably to the coast and home. ...more
Maurice Carruthers Update
30 April 2017

BRC cyclist Maurice Carruthers was knocked off his bike on Saturday morning by a motorist on his way to join the BRC Clubrun. After being kept in overnight for observation Maurice is now recovering at home! Fortunately he has nothing broken, just bad...more
Woodgreen 10 miles TT
27 April 2017

BRC 10TT Woodgreen With the high winds settling 44 testers descended onto the A26 to compete for fast times. Visiting rider John Madden continues to produce fast times and was the fastest rider tonight setting a time of 20:22. Next in line was ...more
Stan Finlay Memorial Rosebowl 10 Mile TT Results
13 April 2017

The Stan Finlay Cup 10 mile TT took place last night on the Woodgreen course. Testers were challenged with a change in the weather presenting them with a north westerly wind meaning it was a tough run home.  Thank you to all marshals, time keep...more
Woodgreen Time Trials
12 April 2017

Important new rules and regulations have been put in place by all clubs using the A26/Woodgreen Course. This is essential reading for ALL riders planning to compete on this course. A copy of this document can be downloaded from the 'Documents' sectio...more
Stan Finlay Memorial 10
11 April 2017

Stan Finlay Memorial Rosebowl 10 Mile TT will take place this Wednesday evening  (12th April) at 7pm. Don't forget sign on (£3) is now at Park and Ride Car Park at Ballee from 6.15-6.50pm. Riders to cycle to start area from sign on area.&n...more
Bann Valley Classic
10 April 2017

Ballymena Road Club racers were out in force yesterday at the Bann Valley Classic in both the A3 and A4 races.   In the A3 (49 miles) race David Dougan and Jason Burns finished comfortably in the bunch, whilst Eileen Burns took the fir...more
It's 3 in a row for Steven!!
10 April 2017

BRC rider Steven Workman added another yellow jersey win to his palmares today (8 April 2017) in Round 3 of the 16k Invacare Paracycling League, held in Moate, County Westmeath. The event was hosted by Lakeside Wheelers, Mullingar. It ...more
East Tyrone Grand Prix
09 April 2017

BRC riders turned out in force today at the East Tyrone GP, in The Loup, hosted by East Tyrone Cycling Club. Laura Blair continued her strong season with 2nd place in the Ladies Race, whilst Luke McMullan featured strongly in the A3 race with another...more
BRC Scratch League Round 1
06 April 2017

Tonight kicked off Ballymena Road Club's 2017 racing calendar with the first round of the scratch league. 35 signed on at Houston's Mill, Broughshane to compete over 2 laps of the 11 mile circuit taking riders from Broughshane to the Shedding...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!