Billy Kerr Sportive a roaring success!
Sunday, August 20, 2017

The Billy Kerr Sportive took place last Saturday. The annual event, hosted by Ballymena Road Club offered a choice of 3 routes over 67, 115 & 150km, all taking in the picturesque North Antrim Coast. This year’s event attracted a total of ...more
Joann wins Gardiner Cup!
Friday, August 18, 2017

Below are the overall results from the Gardner Cup 10 miles Time Trial, held last night on the new A26 course. Irish junior Ben Walsh set a blistering time of 19.21 to set the fastest time on the night.  The Gardiner Cup goes to BRC rider ...more
Laura wins Women's Cycling Ulster RR League!!
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Congratulations to Laura Blair (Ballymena Road Club) who takes a clear lead to win the WCU 2017 Road Race League!! 👌🏽 1. Laura Blair (BRC)  2. Lisa Lamont (Team Madigan) 3. Meta Johnston (Team Madigan)  4. Meave M...more
Mallard Flyers Charity Challenge 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017

If there is sufficient interest from BRC members we are hoping to take the club events vehicle to Mallard Flyers inaugural Sportive on Saturday 2nd September. If interested please register your interest with Paul Murdoch asap.  For full de...more
Gardiner Cup 10 miles TT
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

CHANGE OF DATE!!! This weeks BRC event on new course will run on Thursday 17th August, instead of Wednesday. This decision has been made by the club committee in light of Met Office weather conditions giving wet and gusty weather on Wednesday even...more
Happy Birthday Alan & Sammy
Monday, August 14, 2017

Many thanks to all of you who were at the clubrooms this evening for the BRC birthday party for our esteemed members Alan Mark & Sammy Connor who both turned 80 recently. Both men have been stalwarts of the Road Club since its foundation in 1954,...more
Please Support!!!
Monday, August 14, 2017

Help Adam Morrison raise £500 to support slum residents gain access to Education, Healthcare and Financial Services! _conte...more
Weekend's Racing Update
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Well done to all BRC members racing over the weekend!  Yesterday saw Jon Hilditch, Leslie Balmer, Phillip Morrison, Laura Blair and Eileen Burns travel to Dromore to compete in the John Beggs RR, which this year was part of the Irish Nat...more
Billy Kerr Sportive - Saturday 19th August 2017
Sunday, August 13, 2017

REMINDER!!!! The 2017 Billy Kerr Sportive is now open for entry. All riders planning to take part should register now by clicking on the link below: Anyone who is not plann...more
BRC take team prize at Glens TT
Friday, August 11, 2017

A fantastic performance by Balymena RC last night, who won the Team Prize at the TT promoted by Glens CC, as part of the Glens Festival. Well done everyone! Eileen Burns took 3rd overall, whilst solid performances by David Dougan, Derek Douga...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!