David takes on Donegal 555!
Saturday, August 29, 2020

BRC's David Dougan is participating in the Donegal Ultra 555 endurance marathon this weekend. Yesterday he set off to take on 555km(347 miles) of gruelling Donegal terrain in the Donegal 555. Riding through the night with a support team, he is curren...more
Richard wins Galgorm Trophies Cup
Friday, August 28, 2020

Wednesday night saw BRC host their 2020 Club Championship Road Race. The event was moved to the Sheddings course due to road works on the Caddy course. Over 3 laps (33 miles) Richard Maybin and Luke McMullan dominated by breaking away early, with Ric...more
Richard wins Will Henry Cup
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Richard Maybin completed a clean sweep in the BRC 3 day event, by winning Stage 3 and the Will Henry Memorial Cup on the Dunminning circuit.  Full results of the 3 day event will follow. Will Henry Cup Road Race (25 miles) results: ...more
Richard extends 3 Day lead
Tuesday, August 18, 2020

In the second round of the BRC 3 Day event tonight, 17 riders tackled the 5 miles Time Trial in torrential rain on the Frocess Road. Richard Maybin extended his lead with a time of 10 mins 12 seconds. Tomorrow night is the final round of the event, w...more
Richard wins Stage 1 of BRC 3 DAY & Sammy Connor Cup
Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Last night BRC hosted the first stage of the Annual 3 Day event. Due to the circumstances under COVID-19, Stage 1 was also for the Sammy Connor Cup. The scratch Road Race covered 3 laps (33 miles) of the Sheddings circuit in Broughshane. Richar...more
Colbert fastest but McCullagh wins Combat Cancer Cup!
Thursday, August 13, 2020

Last night BRC hosted the Combat Cancer Cup 25 miles TT on the Frocess-Armoy course. On a breezy night Stephen Colbert posted the fastest time with 54 mins 35 secs.  The Combat Cancer Cup has been won by Gerry McCullagh on the basis of fastest h...more
Eileen & Laura dominate in Ards!
Sunday, August 9, 2020

This morning Ards Cycling Club hosted their annual Champion of Champions 25 miles TT on the Ards - Portaferry course. Ballymena Road Club's former national elite champion Eileen Burns won the women’s race, in a time of 57:43. She takes th...more
Rob excels in Bantry!
Sunday, August 9, 2020

On Saturday, BRC's Rob Lawrence travelled to Bantry, Cork, to compete in his first ever middle distance Ironman, consisting of a 1900m swim, 56 mile cycle and a 13.1 mile run. In blistering conditions, Rob exited the water in 4th place, in a fast ti...more
Darran wins Gardiner Cup!
Thursday, August 6, 2020

Last night saw BRC host the Gardiner Cup 10 miles TT on the Frocess Rpoad course. Fergus Byrne posted the fastest time with an impressive 21mins 01secs. The Gardiner Cup is awarded on the basis of the best handicapped time, and as a result has been...more
Gardiner Cup entries now open!
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Please click on the link below to enter this Wednesday's Gardiner Cup club race: * Please note that this event is for BRC members only ...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!