Marshals needed for Red Hand Trophy on Sat 30 May
17 May 2015

As usual a big team of marshals are required to run the race. Please make yourself available to the race organiser, David Dougan or Nigel Kernohan, if you are able to assist....more
Red Hand Trophy Sat 30 May
17 May 2015

Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles promote the second of their one day classic races on the Cycling Ulster calendar, the Red Hand Trophy on the 30th May.  Long term sponsor Blair International Transport have ended their generou...more
Touring event Sun 24 May
17 May 2015

Jimmy Carrigan's "Forget me not run” in memory of his late wife Gina takes place this Sunday 24th May. The tours depart from Killyclogher hall in County Tyrone, with registration from 8am. Entry fee costs £10 for both the 50 or 100...more
Race on Wednesday 20th May.
17 May 2015

Round two of the Ballymena Road Club season long road racing league series – for the William Smyth cup – takes place this week when the A. Bonar cup 25 miles handicapped road race will be held on the Lisnamurrican circuit at Broughshane...more
Eileen wins 25 at Ards.
17 May 2015

Eileen Burns won round two of the Ulster women’s time trial league, on Sunday morning, when she clocked an excellent time of 59 minutes 22 seconds in the Ards cycling club’s "Champion of champions” 25 miles time trial on a tr...more
Veteran Tommy shines at Caddy.
17 May 2015

Last week’s action in the Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – club race series was the third and deciding round of the Tommy Smyth cup "scratch” road racing series. Favourable weather conditions greeted the 3...more
Glove found at Tully
16 May 2015

A glove was found at the top of Tully hill on Ballynafie Road between Portglenone and Ahoghill. If you are missing a glove please email or complete the guest book page at
26 miles scratch road race Slaght Caddy 13th May 2015
14 May 2015

(1) Gerry McNally (Bann Valley) 1-1-51 (2) Tommy Wilson (3) Johnny Dickey (Bann Valley) (4) Nigel Kernohan all same time (5) Matthew Brennan 1-3-18 (6) Ryan Bankhead 1-3-45 (7) Johnny Taylor (Carn Wheelers) ...more
Eileen 1st at Groucho GP
10 May 2015

Congratulations to Eileen for winning the Groucho GP Groucho GP Women’s Race Distance 25 miles Eileen Burns (Ballymena CRC) Katrina Pollack (Steady CC) Catherine Sands (Newry Wheelers) Rachel Mitchell (North Down) Trudy B...more
10 May 2015

Wednesday 13th May, Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – hold the third and deciding round of their "scratch” road racing league series and the scene is set for an exciting conclusion. Once again the Slaght – ...more


Have Your Say
Latest Comment: thanks for today and from everyone at Kings Moss. A really well organi...
Sign our guestbook!