Richard wins Galgorm Trophies Cup

28 August 2020
Wednesday night saw BRC host their 2020 Club Championship Road Race. The event was moved to the Sheddings course due to road works on the Caddy course. Over 3 laps (33 miles) Richard Maybin and Luke McMullan dominated by breaking away early, with Richard taking the win for the Galgorm Trophies Cup. In the bunch sprint Ryan Bankhead took 3rd, with Eileen Burns 7th to become the 2020 ladies Champion.

BRC Club Championship Road Race 2020 Sheddings Course (33 miles) 

1. Richard Maybin 
2. Luke McMullan 
3. Ryan Bankhead 
4. Fergus Byrne 
5. Peter Knowles 
6. Robert Kennedy 
7. Eileen Burns 
8. Laura Campbell 
9. Philip Morrison 
10. Ryan Currie 
11. Sharon Bird 
12. Sammy Foster 
13. Darran Moody 
14. Andrew Meek 
15. David Dickson 
16. Adrian Kerr 
Gary McCappin DNF 
Shaun Carey DNF