Eileen & Laura dominate in Ards!

09 August 2020
This morning Ards Cycling Club hosted their annual Champion of Champions 25 miles TT on the Ards - Portaferry course.

Ballymena Road Club's former national elite champion Eileen Burns won the women’s race, in a time of 57:43.

She takes that victory fresh from winning the gold at the Ulster 10 Mile TT Championships last weekend.

In the women’s event, Ballymena Road Club took a 1-2 with Laura Campbell 2nd to winner Burns in a time of 1:02:50.

The event headlines were stolen again by George Peden (Prologue RT) who broke Chris Boardman's event record with a time of 49 mins 29 secs. The previous record was set by the former Tour de France yellow jersey and stage winner in 1993.