National Championship @ Carlingford

24 June 2013
Clifford Grant finished in an excellent thirtieth position from 144 starters in Saturday’s National veterans’ road race championship which was held over 70 miles at Carlingford. Clifford finished with a group of 61 riders who were contesting 26th position. Michael Carroll also finished with this group; both were at 2 minutes 49 seconds behind the winner Hugh Mulhearne of Carrick Wheelers. Ryan Currie was also a finisher despite suffering a puncture.
National Veterans Road Race 2013 - Carlingford - Results
(1) Hugh Mulhearne (Carrick Wheelers) 02:27:20 (2) Gregory Swinard (Irish Road Club) same time (3) Derek Joyce (Galway Bay) at 22 seconds (4) Des Woods (Newry Wheelers) at 24 seconds (5) Joe Fenlon (Aqua Blue) at 39 seconds (6) John Murray (Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar) also at 39 seconds.
(30) Clifford Grant (Ballymena Road Club) at 2 minutes 49 seconds (41) Michael Carroll (Ballymena Road Club) also at 2.49