Mark 'Sprint' King

28 July 2011
A dark and rainy night awaited riders at the 20 mile cp road race in Randalstown on Wednesday night, July 28th.  There were numerous attacks on the uphill park of the circuit by Tommy Wilson, Simon Taggart and Matthew Brennan, but no-one managed to break away. With the group all together coming out of the Branch Road on the last lap, it was Mark McCullough who powered his way to the front and took the win.
Road Race at Randalstown  -  27.7.2011  
1 M. McCULLOUGH 0:52:36
2 S. TAGGART s.t.
3 C. GRANT s.t.
4 M. ROBB, B.V.R.C. s.t.
5 P. SMYTH at 00:00:49
6 A. BLAIR s.t.
7 M. CARROLL, B.V.R.C. s.t.
8 T. WILSON s.t.
9 B. GEDDIS s.t.
10 C. YOUNG s.t.
11 M. BRENNAN s.t.
12 L. McCAVANA at 00:01:22
13 S. SMYTH at 00:01:54
14 B. CURRIE at 00:02:38
15 Maeve SAVAGE at 00:04:04