Road Racing league

03 June 2014
Ryan Bankhead, who has already won the "scratch” road racing league this season, now leads the road racing league after the first two rounds.
Ryan has amassed 17 points having taken third place in round one’s Rex Bonar cup event at Brougshane and second at Slaght.
Bonar cup winner Jason Burns is second overall with 11 points while Sean Wright and Gary Reid are equal third with 10 points each. (5) Richard Reid 9 points. (6) Karl Taylor 8 points.
The next round is the Sammy Connor cup scratch event on the Shedding’s circuit at Broughshane on Wednesday 11th June. This race is also the club’s road racing championship event and entry is restricted to BRC members only.
The chief marshall for the race is Derek Dougan and he will be assisted by Ronnie and Iris Grant, John Hunter, Adrian Archibald and Owen McLaughlin.