Phoenix Open 10 TT Tue 13 May

19 May 2014
Sean McIntyre (Orchard) was fastest in the Phoenix Open 10 on the Templepatrick course on Tuesday night. He took top spot with a time of 21 minutes 06 seconds. This was 51 seconds faster than Stuart Bennett of the promoting Phoenix. Best for Ballymena RC was Jason Burns in 19th place with 23 minutes 45 seconds. 

Phoenix Open 10 Results 
(1) Sean McIntyre (Orchard) 21.06 
(2) Stuart Bennett (Phoenix) 21.57 
(3)  Derek Ferguson (Kings Moss) 22.09 
(19) Jason Burns 23.45 
(33) Jim Burns (Ballymena) 25.02 
(42) Conor Crilly (Ballymena) 25.51

Nine women lined up on Tuesday night for round two of the Slane Cycles Women's Time Trial league. Keri Parton of Dromara CC took maximum points with a time of 25.28 but Ballymena’s Eileen Burns was just 2 seconds slower and tied for second place along with Judith Russell (Phoenix) when they both recorded 25 minutes 30 seconds.