Road Race League

18 June 2013
Tommy Wilson’s second place extends his lead in the club’s road racing league contest for the William Smyth trophy. Tommy has amassed 28 points. Star Trophy winner Connor Young has 17 points while Karl Taylor and Ryan Bankhead share third place with 14 points each. Michael Carroll is fifth with 13 and Clifford Grant sixth on 12. (7) Ryan Currie 11 (8) George Graham 10 points Equal (9) and (10) Neil Millar and Richard Reid 8 points each.
The next round is next Wednesday night’s (26th June) Sammy Connor cup 33 miles scratch road race on the Broughshane Buckna Sheddings circuit. This race, which starts at 7pm, is also the club’s road race championship event as it is the only mass start (non handicapped) race on the calendar.
 The chief marshall for this race is Derek Dougan. He will be assisted by Ronnie and Iris Grant, John McAllister, Adrian Archibald and Gavin Scullion.