27 May 2013
The second round of the 2013 inter club road racing league is hosted by Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – at Broughshane(Wednesday 29th May)
Riders are asked to assemble at the Broughshane community centre car park on the Knockan road well in advance of the 7pm starting time.
The race will cover three laps of the Knockan Road, Rathkenny, Cushendall Road, Ballygarvey road circuit.
This is a testing course and has been used in the past for the Northern Ireland road race championships.
Ballymena RC will again field a ten rider team which will include – Connor Young, Ryan Connor, Tommy Wilson, David Dougan, Ryan Shaw, Martin Ruddy, Michael Carroll, Ryan Currie, Karlo Taylor and Matthew Brennan.
The road club got off to a great start in this year’s series when Connor Young won the first round at Tobermore.
Results from round one:
 1st – Connor Young – Ballymena Road Club 2nd – William Loughridge – Ballymoney Cycling club 3rd – Charlie Wright – Bann Wheelers 4th – Stuarty Laverty – Ballymoney Cycling Club 5th – John O’Neil – Spires Cycling Club 6th – Mervyn Linton – Ballymoney Cycling Club 7th – Martin Robb – Bann Valley 8th – Dessie Smyth – Carn Wheelers 9th – Paddy Kelly – Carn Wheelers 10th – Martin Tohill – Spires Cycling Club.
John Maxwell is chief marshall for tonight’s inter – club race. He will be assisted by Steven Workman, Len Russell, Tom Douds and Jackie Knowles.
Race organiser Hugh McCullough has also appealed for more help for this race. If you are available please contact Hugh or John.