Road Racing League

20 May 2013
Tommy Wilson leads the Ballymena Road Club road racing league series after the first two rounds. He has amassed 19 points. Ryan Bankhead and Karl Taylor are equal second on 14 with C Grant fourth on 12, Ryan Currie fifth on 11 points and George Graham sixth on 10 points.
The league has eight rounds with a riderís best scores from seven rounds counting overall. This will enable those on marshalling duty to miss one round.
The next youth race is the clubís Ballymena schools championship mini stage race at Broughshane on Monday 27th May at 7pm. Riders are requested to assemble at Houstonís mill from 6.30pm. All Ballymena Road Club youth members are eligible to take part as well as licenced riders who attend schools in the Ballymena area. When signing on please state the name of your school.
The Brian Russell inter-schools team trophy is awarded to the school with the two best riders on overall time.