Interclub Race Report

31 July 2012

Ballymena Road Club riders were in action in Thursday night’s inter club road racing league event which was promoted by Carn wheelers over four laps of the Woods course at Tobermore. Club newcomer Richard Reid was eighth and evergreen veteran Adrian Kerr took tenth place.

Dean Lockhart, of the promoting Carn Wheelers club was the winner ahead of Charlie Wright (Bann Wheelers) with Joe McRory of Carn Wheelers third after the front group beat the handicap and stayed ahead of the chasers.

RESULTS (1) Dean Lockhart (Carn Wheelers) (2) Charlie Wright (Bann Wheelers) (3) Joe McCrory (Carn) (4) Graeme Evans (Spires) (5) Shane McDonald (Bann Wheelers) (6) Mary Angela Taylor (Carn) (7) John Dickie (Bann Valley) (8) Richard Reid (BRC) (9) Paul Boyle (Ballymoney) (10) Adrian Kerr (BRC)