Ulster Women's time Trial League

24 April 2012
Amy Brice of Phoenix was fastest in the opening round of the Ulster Women's time Trial League series with an excellent time of 24 minutes 43 seconds. The event was held on the Woodgreen course and hosted by Ballymena Road Club -Chain Reaction Cycles - and held in conjunction with the club’s Stan Finlay memorial 10 miles time trial.Mary Hunter of Dromara CC was second fastest, of the thirteen women, with 25 minutes 36 seconds, just ahead of Rachael Withers of West Tyrone Velo who recorded 25.41. Louise Fullerton was fastest of the Ballymena entrants in seventh place with 26 minutes 58 seconds. Well done to the other Ballymena entrants, some of whom were riding their first ever time trial.Results Round one Bikeworks Women's TT League (1) Amy Brice (Phoenix)  24.43 (2) Mary Hunter (Dromara) 25.36 (3) Rachael Withers (West Tyrone Velo) 25.41 (4) Sinead Rivers (Roe Valley) 25.46 (5) Kay Hack (Bann Wheelers) 26.20 (6) Hannah Francis (Bikeworks) 26.46 (7) Louise Fullerton (Ballymena RC) 26.58 (8) Gillian Orr (Ards) 27.34 (9) Kelly Donnelly (Spires) 28.19 (10) Emma Smyth (Ballymena RC) 28.21 (11) Claire Gillespie (Ballymena RC) 28.48 (12) Eileen McFarland (Ballymena RC) 29.02 (13) Sorcha Laverty (Spires) 30.37
The full league fixture list for the Bikeworks Ulster Women’s Association Time Trial League 2012 reads:
18th April 10miles Woodgreen 7pm (supported by BRC)
22nd April 10miles Toome 10am (supported by Ernie Magwood Super 6's)
2nd May 25miles Woodgreen 7pm (BRC)
16th May 10miles Woodgreen 7pm (BRC)
6th June 25miles Wodgreen 7pm (BRC)
10th June 10miles Omagh Road 10am (Super 6's)
28th June 10miles White Rocks 7pm (supported by Bann Wheelers)
14th July 10miles Woodgreen 10am (Super 6's)
25th July 25miles Woodgreen 7pm (BRC)
1st August 10miles Woodgreen 7pm (BRC)
16th August 10miles Dromara 7pm (supported by Dromara CC)
23rd August 10miles Dromara 7pm (Dromara CC)
15th September 10miles Toome 10am (Super 6's
Youths 2.5 milers time trial.
 The Ballymena RC youth section was in action last Monday evening with their 2.5 miles time trial on the Michelin to Ecos course. Newcomers filled the first three places with George Graham fastest with 7 minutes 26 seconds and Breandan McCavana taking second spot with 7 minutes 56 seconds (3) Ernie Graham 8.21 (4) Emma Gordon 9.10