Karlo 2nd At Ciclisport GP

30 March 2012

There was success for Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – riders Karl Taylor and Simon Taggart in Saturday’s Cicli Sport Grand Prix road races at the Loup near Moneymore.

Karl finished second in the A4 race which was won by Paul McCarter of Omagh wheelers.

Another Omagh rider, Marc Potts won the A race which saw former BRC rider Philip Bremner finish third and Simon Taggart take fifth. Aaron Swan, from Clough, won the under 16 youth race.

Cicli Sport GP 2012 Results

A Race 55 miles

(1) Marc Potts (Omagh Wheelers) (2) Peter Williams (Curran Racing) (3) Philip Bremner (Lakeland) (4) Drew McKinley (Newry Wheelers) (5) Simon Taggart (Ballymena Road Club - Chain Reaction Cycles)

B Race 40 miles

(1) Paul McCarter (Omagh Wheelers) (2) Karl Taylor (Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles) (3) Michael Doherty (North Pole CC)


(1) Aaron Swan (TSC Racing) (2) Matthew Teggart (Banbridge) (3) Craig McAuley (Roe Valley)