Eileen takes National TT Bronze!

29 June 2019
With the reigning champion in the field and the champions of the past two years also racing, Kelly Murphy has emerged best at the National TT Championships for gold. The Storey Racing rider, and road and track international, was top of a quality podium in Donegal this evening after the 2019 elite women’s title race. She won gold from the champion of two years ago Anna Turvey (Drag 2 Zero) who had to be content with silver this time around. 

 And rounding out the podium was another Irish international rider, BRC's Eileen Burns. The Ballymena RC rider adds bronze to the silver she took last year and her gold of two years ago. Winner Murphy went around the 41.48km out and back course in a time of 57:49 to win it very comfortably. She was 1:38 up on Turvey and 3:04 up on Burns. 

Irish TT Champs Women’s:

 1. Murphy Kelly Storey Racing 57.49 
 2. Turvey Anna Drag2zero 59.27  
3. Burns Eileen Ballymena Road Club 60.53 
 Creamer Lauren Brotherton Cycles 61.59 
 Desmond Emma Lucan Cycling Road Club 62.31 
 Sharpe Alice World Cycling Centre (WCC) 64.45 
 Bates Jennifer Team Bioracer-DHL-FR Services 66.01 
 Collins Autumn Torelli 66.24 
 Stapelbroek Lisa Kenmare Cycling Club 70.08 
 Neenan Jennifer Sundrive Track Team 70.10 
 McArdle Ellie Square Wheels 76.40 
 White Sarah Un-Attached Leinster 80.44