Richard storms to Sammy Gaston Cup win!

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
At tonight's Sammy Gaston Cup 25 miles Road Race, BRC's Richard Maybin overcame a 10 minute handicap to secure a lone victory. With 10 mins 30 secs handicap from front to back, on a very wet evening, Maybin shook off all his scratch group comrades to ride solo through the field, overcoming his handicap. On the final lap he rode clear and stormed to a 50 second win over the chasing peloton. Sammy Foster(BRC) took the bunch sprint for second place.


1. Richard Maybin BRC
2. Sammy Foster BRC
3. Peter Smyth U/a
4. Vinny Mort Dunloy CC
5. Philip McGuigan Dunloy CC
6. Ciaran McCambridge Glens CC
7. Jon Hilditch BRC
8. Katharine Smyth BRC
9. Eileen Burns BRC
10. Shane McNeill Ballycastle CC
11. Jim McConnell BRC
12. Laura Campbell BRC
13. Tommy Wilson BRC