Richard wins A. Bonar Cup!

08 May 2019

Tonight saw BRC run their latest round of the Road Racing League, for the A. Bonar Cup. The 25 miles handicapped road race was run over 5 laps of the Lisnamurrican circuit in Broughshane. With a perfectly set up handicap the race came together on the final lap. BRC's Richard Maybin made a few attempts at breaking away, however the race came down to another bunch sprint for the line, with Michael Thompson (Bann Wheelers) crossing the line first, closely followed by Maybin in 2nd. Richard Maybin wins the A.Bonar Cup as the first BRC rider across the line.

The result continues to set up a close fight for the BRC Visitors League between Eugene Clarke (BVRC), Ed Kearney (Phoenix CC) and Robert Kennedy (Phoenix CC)



A. Bonar Cup 25 miles handicapped Road Race Lisnamurrican Circuit, Broughshane



  1. Michael Thompson Bann Wheelers

  2. Richard Maybin BRC

  3. Eugene Clarke BVRC

  4. Ed Kearney Phoenix CC

  5. Robert Kennedy Phoenix CC

  6. Sammy Foster BRC

  7. Eileen Burns BRC

  8. Finbar Dooey Dunloy CC

  9. Neil Higgins Dunloy CC

  10. Katharine Smyth BRC