Richard takes sprint for H & M Wilson Cup!

01 May 2019
A total of 45 riders from BRC and visiting clubs took to the start of tonight's 26 miles Handicapped Road Race for the H & M Wilson Cup. With 6 mins 30 secs handicap from front to back, the race came together perfectly on the last lap, setting the finale up for a bunch sprint. BRC's Richard Maybin took it by half a bike length from Bann Valley RC rider Eugene Clarke.

H & M Wilson Cup 26 miles Handicapped Road Race.


1. Richard Maybin - BRC 59mins 10 secs
2. Eugene Clarke - BVRC
3. Robert Kennedy - Phoenix CC
4. Patrick Cahill - Harps CC
5. Darran Moody - BRC
6. Eddie Hampton - BRC
7. Finbar Dooey - Dunloy CC
8. Eileen Burns - BRC
9. Peter Smyth - U/a
10. Laura Campbell - BRC

Many thanks to all marshals and volunteers who helped in any way with tonight's event.