Moore takes victory in the Wallace Caldwell!

13 April 2019
Darnell Moore took his first win of the 2019 season at the Wallace Caldwell Memorial Road Race today., promoted by Ballymena Road Club. 

Moore broke clear in a breakaway of eight riders and with about 3km remaining he attacked solo. He pulled out a small gap and managed to survive all the way to the finish line to collect his first victory of the new season. 

 Darnell Moore claimed that victory from two of the form men of the home scene at present; David Watson (Bike House) and James Curry (Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo) who were 2nd and 3rd respectively. While winless in 2019 before today, 

Darnell Moore was 3rd in the recent Des Hanlon and placed 4th in the Waller Cup last weekend, showing his form. More to come.

 Wallace Caldwell Memorial Road Race (74 miles) 

1. Darnell Moore Caldwell Cycles 
2. David Watson The Bike House 
3. James Curry Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo 
4. Ronan McLaughlin Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo 
5. Lindsay Watson Powerhouse Sport 
6. Gareth O’Neill Newry Wheelers 
7. Jude Sands Newry Wheelers 
8. Craig McAuley Caldwell Cycles 
9. Mark McKinley Newry Wheelers 
10. James Ambrose The Bike House 
11. Jody Wright Phoenix Cycling Club 
12. Paul Kennedy Newcastle West Cycling Club 
13. Cathir Doyle Powerhouse Sport 
14. Richard Maybin Ballymena Road Club 
15. Mark McGinley Four Masters