Ed wins BRC season opener!

03 April 2019
Following a day of wind, rain and sleet 23 brave riders signed up tonight to compete in the first BRC event for the 2019 season! Riders competed over 2 laps of the 11 miles Broughshane - Shedding circuit. There were a number of attacks throughout the race, but with the tail wind along the Carnlough Road returning to Broughshane they didnít stick as the bunch worked to pull any Rider back in. Well done to visiting rider Edward Kearney from Phoenix CC who broke clear approaching the finish, closely followed by BRC member Luke McMullan in second and first BRC rider. Well done everyone. Thank you to marshals, sign on and finish line Marshals. Next Week will be the first 10TT of the season with the Stan Finlay Cup. More details to follow.

1. Ed Kearney Phoenix CC
2. Luke McMullan BRC 
3. Sammy Foster BRC 
4. Neil Higgins Dunloy CC 
5. Eddie Hampton BRC 
6. Chris Church u/a 
7. Eileen Burns BRC 
8. Mark Wright BRC 
9. Darren Moody BRC 
10. Brendan McAllister Glens CC 
11. Jason Burns BRC 
12. Laura Campbell BRC 
13. Peter Smyth u/a 
14. Mike Carroll BRC 
15. Ciaran McCambridge Glens CC 
16. Jim McConnell BRC 
17. Adrian Kerr BRC 
18. Michael Boal Team Madigan 
19. Tommy Wilson BRC 
20. Joann Lowry BRC 
21. Ryan McNeilly BRC 
22. Shaun Bryne BRC 
23. Adrian McGregor Dunloy (DNF)