National Road Series decider at Red Hand Trophy

16 September 2018
In the Women's National Road Series it really was that close! Saturday's Red Hand Trophy came to a two-up sprint, victory going to BRC's Katharine Smyth, but the National Road Series Champion is Aine Donegan from Scott Orwell!

Smyth takes second, with Eve McCrystal unable to make the final through injury. But the 2017 winner still takes podium spot three.

It was fantastic for us as the host club of the Red Hand Trophy to see the Series come down to the last round, and although she missed out on the National Road Series crown, Katharine Smyth made it a home win for BRC.