BRC well reoresented at Madigan GP!

20 August 2018
BRC riders were in action at the Madigan GP yesterday, hosted by Team Madigan from Carrickfergus. In the main race Richard Maybin took 7th and Jon Hilditch finished as first A3 rider. Tommy Wilson and Jim McConnell were also riding in the Masters Race, with Tommy taking 3rd place. Gary McCappin also rode in the A4 race, with Dale Bonnar also making a welcome return to open racing in the A3 event.

Race report:

Full results:

Results A-Race:
1 Lindsay Watson, Power House Sport 54-mile in 2h.08m.06s
2 Ronan McLaughlin, Viner Caremark Pactimo @ 3 secs.
3 Adam Ward, Power House Sport @ 1.20
4 Gareth O'Neill, Newry Wheelers @ same time.
5 Dale Walker, Phoenix CC
6 Cathir Doyle, Power House Sport 
7 Richard Maybin, Ballymena Road Club 
8 Nathan Mullan, Dromara CC
9 Kevin McKinney, Armagh City Cyclists
10 Alan Bingham, Newry Wheelers, all @ 1.52
1st unplaced A2 Conal McKee, Phoenix CC
1st A3 Jon Hilditch, Ballymena Road Club 
1st unplaced Junior Aaron Wiley, Omagh Wheelers 
1st Team Madigan rider Gary McCullough 

B-Race for A4:
1 Henry O'Neill, Newry Wheelers 36-mile in 1h 33m 05s.
2 Alan Wilson, Steady Cycling Club @ 1.13
3 Jonathon Taylor North Down CC 
4 Malcolm Murdy, Armagh City Cyclists 
5 Conrad Kettyles, VC Glendale 
6 Stephen Downey, Carn Wheelers 
7 Gary McGuire, Harps CC
8 Donal Gallagher, Omagh Wheelers
9 Geoff Tate, West Down Wheelers
10 David Robinson, Kings Moss CC, all same time.

1 Ian McClure, Dave Kane Cycles 36-miles in 1h 29m 18s.
2 Paul McArthur, North Down CC 
3 Tommy Wilson, Ballymena Road Club, both same time.

Ladies 36-miles:
1 Meta Johnston, Team Madigan CC
2 Wanda Jansen