Richard wins again!!

23 May 2018
Tonight saw Ballymena Road Club host the latest round of their Road Racing League, for the Sammy Gaston Cup. Over 25 miles (5 laps) of the Glarryford Circuit, 53 riders were set off in four groups. Groups 1 & 2 came together early in the race, with the whole race coming together on the 4th lap. A fast pace on the final 2 laps reduced the bunch down to around 30 riders, resulting in a hard fought sprint for the finish.

Richard Maybin took the win with a clear bike length from Luke McMullan in 2nd and Edward Kearney in 3rd. Yet another win for the in form Maybin in the 2018 club season.


Sammy Gaston Cup - 25 miles RR - Glarryford Circuit

1. Richard Maybin BRC
2. Luke McMullan BRC
3. Edward Kearney Phoenix CC
4. Dean Lockhart Carn Wheelers
5. Fergus Byrne BRC
6. Sammy Foster BRC
7. Gary Reid BRC
8. Jon Hilditch BRC
9. Martin Robb BRC
10. Eileen Burns BRC
11.Chris Church U/a
12. Katharine Smyth BRC