Richard breaks clear to win Bonar Cup!

09 May 2018
Richard Maybin of BRC continued his winning ways tonight on the Lisnamurrican Circuit in Broughshane tonight to lift the Bonar Cup. The handicapped race came together on the final lap, just before Richard Maybin broke clear on his own. He built a solo lead up of around 20 seconds, which he kept to the line. 

Edward Kearney of Phoenix CC lead in the chasing bunch to take second from BRC's Dale Bonnar in third. 

Full Results:

Bonar Cup - Lisnamurrican Circuit - 25 miles (5 laps)

1. Richard Maybin  BRC
2. Edward Kearney  Phoenix CC
3. Dale Bonnar  BRC
4. Gary Walker  BRC
5. Luke McMullan BRC
6. Katharine Smyth BRC
7. Jon Hilditch BRC
8. Neil Kerr  BRC
9. Darran Moody BRC
10. Michael Carroll  BRC
11. Colin Scullion  BRC
12. Thomas Wilson BRC
13. Geoff McMurray  Old Bleach CC
14. Geoff McCrory  BRC
15. Gary McCappin  BRC
16. Ryan Currie BRC
17. Richard Reid BRC
18. Peter Smyth  U/a
19. Gary Reid  BRC
20. Paul McQuillan  BRC
21. James McConnell BRC
22. Eileen Burns  BRC
23. Philip Morrison  BRC
24. Chris Church  U/a
25. Sammy Foster BRC
26. Philip Bremner  Lakeland CC
27. Adrian Kerr BRC
28. Laura Campbell  BRC
29. Peter Drennan BRC