Richard takes the win in Ahoghill

18 April 2018
Newly signed BRC rider Richard Maybin took maximum points in the second round of the 2018 Scratch League tonight, taking the win in a two man break with Gary Walker. Over 19 miles of the Ahoghill - Largy Rd - Kilnock circuit the duo broke away and held off a chasing group, led home by Luke McMullan in 3rd.

Tonight's race finished at the alternative finish at the top of Tully hill. A good turnout of 31 riders set up an exciting race. Next week's club race is a 10 miles TT on the Frocess Road.

Round 2 - 2018 BRC Scratch league
Full results:

1. Richard Maybin BRC
2. Gary Walker BRC
3. Luke McMullan BRC
4. Edward Kearney Phoenix
5. Rob Lawrence BRC
6. Adrian McGregor Dunloy
7. Tommy Wilson BRC
8. Jon Hilditch BRC
9. Andrew Meek VCM
10. Philip McGuigan Dunloy
11. Richard Reid BRC
12. Chris Church U/a
13. Ryan Currie BRC
14. Adam Torrie BRC
15. Ryan Bankhead BRC
16. Neil Kerr BRC
17. Katharine Smyth BRC
18. Geoff McCrory BRC
19. Philip Morrison BRC
20. Peter Smyth U/a
21. Eddie Hampton BRC
22. Laura Campbell BRC
23. Sammy Foster BRC
24. Gary McCappin BRC
25. Ryan Beech BRC
26. Neil Higgins Dunloy
27. David Dougan BRC
28.Stephen Little BRC
29. Colin Scullion
30. Darran Moody BRC
31. Peter Drennan BRC