John Haldane Memorial Road Races

11 March 2018
BRC was again represented today at the John Haldane Memorial Road Races, promoted by Newry Wheelers. BRC - Chain Reaction Cycles riders took part in the A3, A4, Ladies and Masters Races, and although results did not go our way today, it was great to see so many blue jerseys in the bunch. Well done to all who made the long journey down.

John Haldane MemorialPromoted by Newry WheelersA1-A2 Race

1 Alan Bingham Newry wheelers Haldane Fisher

2 John Buller Banbridge CC

3 Chris Richardson VC Glendale

4 Gareth McKee Banbridge CC

5 Marc Potts Neon Velo

6 Conor McCann Inspired Cycling

7 Lindsay Watson Powerhouse Sport

8 Gareth O’Neill Newry Wheelers Haldane Fisher

9 Ali Gribbon Carn Wheelers

10 Mark McKinley Newry Wheelers Haldane fisher

A3 Haldane Fisher Cup

1 Cathir Doyle Powerhouse Sport

2 Breandan Flannagan Powerhouse Sport

3 Nathan Keown North Down CC

4 Donal Shearer Phoenix CC

5 Barry McKenna Newry wheelers Haldane Fisher

6 Kevin Lynch Newry wheelers Haldane Fisher

7 Micheal McGlynn Omagh Wheelers

8 Ruairi Power Caldwell Cycles Omagh

9 Phil Doyle Killinchy CC

10 Andrew Hicks Newry Wheelers Haldane fisher

A4 Race

1 Rory Loughran Newry wheelers Haldane fisher

2 Ronan Kennedy Banbridge CC

3 Thomas McCaul Newry wheelers Haldane fisher

4 Oliver Sloan Velo Club Mourne

5 Brian McLornan Shimna Wheelers

6 Andrew Meek Velo Club Magasin

7 Declan McEntee Emyvale CC

8 Keith O’Donnell Finn Wheelers

9 Ciaran McCambridge  Glens CC

10 Barry Greer Kinning Cycles


Women’s McKinley Contracts Shield

1 Meta Johnson Team Madigan

2 Selina Sweeney Unattached

3 Samantha Convery Carn Wheelers


Masters 50 Race

1 Paul McArthur North Down CC

2 John Rafferty Ards CC

3 Fergal Magee Apollo CT