Nigel wins Star Trophy!

14 June 2017
Sammy Foster (OBCC) stormed to his first race win tonight by winning the sprint to the finish of the Star Trophy Road Race. However it is Nigel Tennant in 2nd place, who wins the Star Trophy as the first BRC rider home. 

With a huge field of 53 riders the race was run over the tough Broughshane - Carnlough - Waterfoot course (42 miles). The 1st/2nd groups and 3rd/4th groups came together on the Glenariff climb to form two decent sized bunches of riders. However the lead group worked well enough together, and despite the efforts of the 2nd bunch, managed to stay away successfully to contest the final sprint,

Well done Nigel!!!


1. Sammy Foster OBCC
2. Nigel Tennant BRC
3. Ryan Beech BRC
4. Alan Blair BRC
5. Leslie Balmer BRC
6. Paul McQuillan BVRC
7. Geoff McCrory BRC
8. Philip Morrison BRC
9. Laura Blair BRC
10. Phillip Rodgers BRC
11. Gary McCappin BRC
12. Stephen Murtagh Carn