Luke wins Sammy Connor Cup

31 May 2017
Luke McMullan took the win at the Sammy Connor Cup Scratch Road Race on the Sheddings circuit in Broughshane this evening.

The race took in 3 Laps (33miles) of the Sheddings Circuit. After a fast first lap and several attacks, the race settled down on lap 2. Several riders continued to launch attacks, however the race stayed together until the latter stages, when Luke McMullan  (BRC) broke clear and took the victory.

Many thanks as always to all those who helped with marshalling etc.


33 miles in 1hr 18mins 16secs

1. Luke McMullan BRC
2. Peter Smyth Unattached
3. Shane Byrne CCT
4. Ryan Shaw BRC
5. Gary Reid BRC
6. Jon Hilditch BRC
7. John McKillop BRC
8. Aiden McGregor Dunloy CC
9. Brendan McAllister Glens CC
10. Tim Woodside St Tiennas

1. Laura Blair BRC
2. Eileen Burns BRC
3. Claire Gillespie BRC