In form Dale wins Dunloy GP!

28 May 2017
BRC rider Dale Bonnar sprinted to 2 open race victories in a row today at the Dunloy GP, hosted by Dunloy CC. He was part of a large contingent of BRC riders who took part in the A4 event. On the 2nd lap of the hilly 15 mile circuit Dale was the only remaining BRC rider in the lead group. In the 47 mile A4 event he came out on top in a closely fought sprint, earning his 2nd open race win in his first full year of racing, and in the process gained himself enough points to move up to the A3 category. Well done Dale!!

Full results:

A4 Race (Sponsored by Pappy's Bakery, Dunloy)

1. Dale Bonnar Ballymena RC
2. Darren McCann Dromara CC
3. Peadar O'Mochlain Emyvale CC
4. Ciaran McSherry Clan Eireann
5. Stephen Coney Island Wheelers
6. Alan Glendinning Island Wheelers
7. Darren Shields Spires CC
8. Katherine Smith Team Madigan
9. Conor Bradley Dunloy CC
10. Mark McCann Harps CC