BRC Scratch League Round 1

06 April 2017

Tonight kicked off Ballymena Road Club's 2017 racing calendar with the first round of the scratch league. 35 signed on at Houston's Mill, Broughshane to compete over 2 laps of the 11 mile circuit taking riders from Broughshane to the Sheddings, turning to head in the Carnlough Road.

As expected the race started off fast and this continued to the finish with a handful of riders working at the front, attempting to break the bunch. However, Luke McMullan, jumped just before the last turn at the Sheddings and rode to a solo win riding the last 4 miles solo holding off the bunch.


1. Luke McMullan (BRC)

2. Phillip Bremner Lakeland (CC)

3. David Dougan (BRC)

4. Jon Hilditch (BRC)

5. Gary Reid (BRC)

6. Chris Church Dunloy (CC)

7. Michael Carroll (BRC)

8. Finbarr Dooey Dunloy (CC)

9. Alan Blair (BRC)

10. Richard Reid (BRC)

11. Laura Blair (BRC)

12. Paul Murdoch (BRC)

13. Ryan McNeilly (BRC)

*First 10 BRC riders are awarded points in the Scratch League