Carn Classic

20 March 2017
Sun, March 19th: Carn Classic
Well done to the large contingent of BRC riders who participated in the Carn Classic today. In particular, to Laura Blair who gained a 2nd place in the Ladies Race and John Hilditch for his 6th place in the A4 race.

Best wishes to Martin Ruddy who crashed out of the Masters Race. Thankfully he has nothing broken but we wish him a speedy recovery.

Promoted by Carn Wheelers

A1-A2 Race (115km)

1 Ryan Reilly AC Bisontine
2 David Watson The Bike House CC
3 Darnell Moore Caldwell Cycles Omagh
4 Ronan McLaughlin Aqua Blue Academy
5 David Hamilton North Down CC
6 Johnny Taylor Carn Wheelers
7 Darragh McCarter Donegal Bay CC
8 James Ambrose The Bike House CC
9 Ali Gribbon Carn Wheelers
10 Lindsay Watson Powerhouse Sport

A3 Race (90km)

1 Harvey Barnes East Tyrone CC
2 Chris McCann Inspired Cycling
3 Nigel Gibson Carn Wheelers
4 John Morton Harps CC
5 Sean McGreevy Velo Café Magasin
6 Aaron Wiley Omagh Wheelers
7 Shea Gribbon Carn Wheelers CC
8 Nathan Gray Omagh Wheelers CC
9 Stewart Graham

A4 Race (68km)

1 Luke Joyce Kinning Cycles
2 Gordan Watt Eat Tyrone CC
3 Martin Blue Spires CC
4 Michael Boal Team Madigan CC
5 Brian McComb Eat Tyrone CC
6 Jon Hilditch Ballymena RC
7 Brendan Carey Phoenix CC
8 Craig Gibson Carn Wheelers
9 John Quigley Saddle Rock CC
10 Rodney Young Carn Wheelers

Women’s Race (45km)

1 Christine O’Neill Velo Café Magasin
2 Laura Blair Ballymena RC
3 Meta Johnson Team Madigan

Masters Race (45km)

1 Uel Cunningham BCC Racing Team
2 Brian Hannon Banbridge CC
3 Brian Doherty Bann Wheelers CC