27 July 2015
Tuesday 28th July. Ballymena Road Club will hold their annual race around the Mid-Antrim 150 motor cycle circuit at Clough. The main race is held over 8 laps, 28.8 miles, with the competitors going off in different handicapped bunches. They will be racing for the Clough Rangers shield, which was won last year by Aaron Swan. 

The Clough event is the fifth round of the eight event road racing league series for the William Smyth cup.

Ryan Bankhead leads at the halfway point in the series with 37 points. Recently crowned club road race champion, Matthew Brennan, is in second spot with 28 points while Richard Reid is third on 19. Then it’s (4) Tommy Wilson 18 (5) Gary Reid 17 (6) Connor Young 15 points.  
Marshals for Clough are; Chief marshal - David Dougan who will be assisted by Alan Blair, Laura Blair, Danny Butler, Declan Butler, Ronnie Grant, Iris Grant, Andrew McClelland and Darren Crawford. 

Saturday 1st August. Freewheelers tour of lough Neagh. Departs Antrim Forum at 9.30 with registration from 9am.

Sunday 2nd August. "Martin’s tour to Carnfunnock” assemble at Rex Bonar House club rooms for a 9.30am starting time. The route for this very popular, moderately paced ride, takes in Broughshane, Carnlough, Glenarm, Carnfunnock country park and Larne before tackling Shanes hill on the way back to Ballymena in through Glenwherry and Moorfields.

Monday 3rd August. BRC three day event, for the Ballymena Borough Council trophy – stage one – 20 miles road race at Randalstown. (Chief marshall Derek Dougan assisted by Clare Gillespie, Derwood Ritchie, Dale Bonnar, Bobby Stewart, John McKillop, John Shaw and Simon Taggart.)
Tuesday 4th August BRC three day event stage two. 5 miles time trial Woodgreen. Timekeeper Nigel Kernohan, Ballee roundabout observer – Clifford Grant.

Wednesday 5th August. BRC three day event stage three. Sammy Gaston cup 25 miles road race Glarryford. (Chief marshall is Connor Young)