Ernie Mark cup.

05 July 2015
Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – held their annual Ernie Mark cup 25 miles time trial last Wednesday evening in their Northstone club race series.
The roadworks at Dunsilly roundabout forced a change of venue for the event with the Slaght – Caddy circuit, which is so familiar to road racers, being used for the first time for a club time trial.
No doubt the fact that the super-fast A26 course wasn’t available hit the entry and only thirteen riders lined up for the event.
Conditions were very warm and reasonably calm and some decent times were recorded on what can only be described as a "lumpy circuit”
Steven Workman clocked 58 minutes 42 seconds and retained the Ernie Mark cup for a fifth successive season.
Jason Burns recorded 60 minutes 13 seconds for second place while his wife Eileen clocked a BRC club race personal best 25 miles time of 61 minutes 21 seconds to win the handicap section with a nett time of 58.32.
Eileen is now in equal first place with her husband Jason in the club’s time trial handicap league competition.

(1) Steven Workman 58:42 
(2) Jason Burns 1:00:13 
(3) Eileen Burns 1:01:21
(4) Connor Young 1:01:42 
(5) Philip Morrison 1:03:07 
(6) Jon Hilditch 1:04:28 
(7) Daryl Sempey 1:05:31 
(8) Breandan McCavana 1:06:29 
(9) Gary McCappin (Muckamore Centurions) 1:10:04 
(10) John Maxwell 1:13:12 
(11) Leslie Balmer (Michelin) 1:14:26 
(12) Beresford Millar 1:22:05 

Handicap result 
(1) Eileen Burns 58.32 
(2) J Hilditch 59.45 
(3) P Morrison 60.47 
(4) Jason Burns 62.02 
(5) S Workman 63.49 
(6) D Sempey 64.08