Ryan wins Connor cup at Broughshane

Monday, June 8, 2015
Ballymena Road Club – Chain Reaction Cycles – held there annual Sammy Connor cup 33 miles mass start road race over three laps of the Broughshane, Buckna, Braid Sheddings circuit last Wednesday evening.

Five riders broke away on the first lap going into Buckna. They were  Ryan Bankhead, Matthew Brennan, Connor Young, Richard Reid and Tommy Wilson.
As Tommy explains "A bit of strong riding for the next couple of laps left us with a decent gap. We lost Richard and Connor on the last lap, which left three of us for the sprint. Ryan put his strong finish to best use and took another good win. We were 70 seconds ahead of fourth placed Jason Burns”

(1) Ryan Bankhead 1:17:11 
(2) Matthew Brennan 
(3) Tommy Wilson all same time 
(4) Jason Burns 1:18:21 
(5) S Hutchinson CCT 
(6) Richard Reid 
(7) J Dooey Dunloy CC 
(8) Philip McGuigan Dunloy 
(9) Karl Taylor 1:18:34 
(10) Declan Butler Michelin 
(11) C Church Dunloy 
(12) Stephen Little 
(13) Ronnie Grant 
(14) Martin Ruddy 
(15) Stephen Smyth 
(16) Adam Torrie 
(17) Adrian Archibald 
(18) Quinton McFall 
(19) John Shaw 
(20) Laura Blair 
(21) Ryan Shaw 
(22) Alan Blair 
(23) Dale Bonnar 
(24) Nigel Kernohan 
(25) Breandan McCavana 
(26) Ryan McNeilly 
(27) Jon Hilditch 
(28) Nigel Elder 
(29) Gary Reid 
(30) S Campbell 
(31) Colin Scullion 
(32) David Dougan 
(33) Paul Little 
(34) Connor Young

League. The Connor cup event was the third round of the club’s road racing league series for the William Smyth cup. The current league positions are 
(1) R Bankhead 28 points 
(2) Richard Reid 19 
(3) and (4)  Tommy Wilson and Matthew Brennan 18 points each 
(5) Stephen Little 12 points 
(6) Gary Reid 10