18 miles scratch road race Slaght Caddy circuit 2 laps

Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Ballymena Road Club Chain Reaction Cycles held a road race in their Northstone club race series last Wednesday evening 22nd April.
The race was switched to the Caddy circuit at short notice because of road works on the Ahoghill Largy course.
Weather conditions were perfect for the event, warm and sunny and this encouraged thirty seven riders to line up at the start for the two lap scratch race. 
A group of three were slightly ahead as they approached the finish line and it was visiting rider Johnny Taylor (Carn Wheelers) who took the honours after 41 minutes 36 seconds racing. He was just one bikes length ahead of Connor Young with round one winner Ryan Bankhead another length behind. The race average was 25.6mph for the 17.7 miles.
Gerry McNally led in the pack for fourth place at 2 seconds.

(1) Johnny Taylor (Carn Wheelers) 
(2) Connor Young 
(3) Ryan Bankhead all 41 minutes 36 seconds 
(4) Gerry McNally (Bann Valley) at 2 seconds 
(5) David Dougan 
(6) Shaun Byrne (Bann Valley) 
(7) Stephen Little 
(8) Quinton McFall 
(9) Richard Reid 
(10) Gary Reid 
(11) Sean Wright 
(12) Karl Taylor 
(13) Declan Butler (Michelin) 
(14) Joe McCrory (Carn Wheelers) 
(15) Dale Bonnar 
(16) Laura Blair 
(17) John Shaw 
(18) Eileen Burns 
(19) Alan Blair 
(20) Daryl Sempey 
(21) Adam Torrie 
(22) Mark Wright 
(23) John Dickey (Bann Valley) 
(24) Jon Hilditch 
(25) Adrian Kerr 
(26) Ryan Shaw 
(27) Matthew Brennan 
(28) Noel Bradley (Bann Valley) 
(29) Ryan McNeilly 
(30) Clifford Grant 
(31) Tommy Wilson all same time 41.38 
(32) Nigel Kernohan 42.03 
(33) Stephen Smyth 47.03 
(34) Clare Gillespie 47.47                                                
DNF Derek Dougan, Darren Crawford, Jason Burns.