Scratch league round two

Monday, April 20, 2015
Round two of the three race "scratch” league for the Tommy Smyth cup is scheduled to take place tonight Wednesday 22nd April at 7pm.

The assembly point is St Pauls primary school on the Portglenone road. The race distance is 16 miles with the course taking in Ballynafae road towards Portglenone and then the Largy road to Kilnock before a fast descent to Whitesides corner and then left on to the Glebe road back to Ahoghill. 
Last year Connor Young won from Ryan Shaw with Tommy Wilson third. Ryan Bankhead won the opening round of this year’s series at Broughshane and he was the overall winner of the mini league last year.

The chief marshall is Martin Ruddy who will be assisted by – Paul Murdoch, Owen McLaughlin, David Kennedy, Wilnor Worthington and Ronnie and Iris Grant.